• Paddy » ধান : 1225 1100
  • Rice » চাউল : 3400 2800
  • Wheat » ঘেহু : 1700 1600
  • Masur Dal » মচুৰ দাইল : 10800 7200
  • Bengal Gram Dal » বুট দাইল : 13200 10250
  • Mustard Oil » মিঠাতেল : 7700 7500
  • Green Chilly » কেচা জলকীয়া : 3000 2500
  • Onion » পিয়াজ : 1700 1500
  • Potato » আলু : 750 650

Regulated Market Committee

In 1972 the Assam Agricultural Produce Market Act was passed by the State Legislative Assembly and from 1976 the Regulated Market Scheme was introduced in the State with the formation of State Agricultural Marketing Board and the Regulated Market Committees (known as APMCs in other States) at different places in the State with the objective of regulation of buying and selling of agricultural produces to eradicate malpractices prevailing in the trade in urban, semi-urban and rural markets and also to establish an efficient marketing system, where the growers may obtain reasonable and competitive price and the traders receive a fair deal in trading. The purpose is also to establish a modern market yard, where scientific godowns for storage, platforms for auction of agricultural commodities, display yards, traders shop, banks and post offices, are provided with. The scheme has been implemented by the Assam State Agricultural Marketing Board through Market Committees established in different areas of the State

Constitution of Regulated Market Committee

A Market Committee is consists of the following members

7 nos. Agriculturists, who are voters of Gaon Panchayat. Elected by the members of the Gaon Panchayat in the concerned market area.
3 nos. Elected by the traders, holding valid licence under this Act from amongst them.
1 no. Elected by the members of the Managing Committee or Board of Directors of the Cooperative Marketing Societies in the market area holding a licence under this Act from amongst them.
1 no. Nominated by the Assam Cooperative Apex Bank.
1 no. Nominated by the State Government.
1 no. Elected by the members of the Municipal Board, Town Committee or Gaon Panchayat within which jurisdiction the PMY is situated.
1 no. Nominated by the Warehousing Corporation, if  a warehouse has been established by such Corporation within the market area and where no such warehouse has been established then two persons shall be elected by the Cooperative Marketing Societies instead of 1 no.

The Regulated Market Committees constituted so far are -

  Name Address
1 Baharihat Regulated Market Committee Baharihat, Dist- Barpeta, Pin- 781 302
2 Bongaigaon District Regulated Market Committee Tulungia, P.O. North Salmara, Dist- Bongaigaon, Pin-783 383
3 Cachar District Regulated Market Committee Ghungur, Silchar, Dist- Cachar, Pin-788014
4 Darrang District Regulated Market Committee Kharupetia, Dist- Darrang, Pin-784 115
5 Dhemaji District Regulated Market Committee Silapathar, Dist- Dhemaji
6 Dhing Regulated Market Committee Dhing, Dist- Nagaon
7 Dhubri District Regulated Market Committee Gauripur, Dist- Dhubri, Pin-783 331
8 Dibrugarh District Regulated Market Committee Seujpur (Opp. Jyotish Memorial Hospital), Dibrugarh-786 005
9 Goalpara District Regulated Market Committee Near ASTC Station, (opp. E&D office), Goalitully Road,
Dist- Goalpara, Pin- 783 101
10 Golaghat Regulated Market Committee Furkating, Dist- Golaghat
11 Guwahati Sub-Div. Market Committee Uparhali (Bijaynagar), Dist- Kamrup, Pin-781122
12 Hailakandi District Regulated Market Committee N.S. Road, P.O. & Dist- Hailakandi
13 Howly Regulated Market Committee Kathal Para, Howly, Dist- Barpeta
14 Jorhat District Regulated Market Committee Bongal Pukhuri Road, Na-Ali, Jorhat, Dist- Jorhat
15 Karimganj District Regulated Market Committee Main Road, Karimganj, Dist- Karimganj
16 Kokrajhar District Regulated Market Committee Gosaigaon, Dist- Kokrajhar
17 Lanka Regulated Market Committee Nilbagan, Lanka, Dist- Nagaon
18 Morigaon District Regulated Market Committee P.O. & Dist- Morigaon
19 Nalbari District Regulated Market Committee Banekuchi, Dist- Nalbari
20 North Lakhimpur Regulated Market Committee P.O. Bongalmara, Dist- North Lakhimpur
21 Rangia Sub-Div. Regulated Market Committee Goreswar, Dist- Kamrup
22 Sivasagar District Regulated Market Committee Dubarani Road, Rangghar Chariali, Sivasagar, Pin- 785 640
23 Sonitpur District Regulated Market Committee Upper Panbari, Dhekiajuli, Dist- Sonitpur, Pin-784 110
24 Tinsukia District Regulated Market Committee College Road, Tinsukia, Pin- 786 125

(as on September, 2012)

Member's Login Area

Only a valid member can login from this area.

Employee's Information

Head Quarter-wise posting of Officers and Staff.

Paddy Procurement Programme

Paddy Procurement Programme under KMS 2012-13 and 2013-14

Market Price EntryMarket Price Entry

Online market price entry from market committiees

Annual Report

annual administrative report of the Board ...

Views and Suggestions DOWNLOAD: various forms are available for downloads.

Updated as on: 04, December-2013